Overwatch competitive Season 14 end date

Overwatch competitive Season 14 end date

The days left until the end of the current Overwatch season are indicated in the game client. Season 14 is expected to end on February 27th or 28th, depending on your time zone.

It is impossible to predict the exact time of the day, so the countdown below is just an approximation timed to the midnight of the indicated day.

In the table, you can find the history of the starting and ending date of each season.

Season Start Date End Date
1 Jun 28, 2016 Aug 17, 2016
2 Sep 2, 2016 Nov 24, 2016
3 Dec 1, 2016 Feb 21, 2017
4 Feb 28, 2017 May 28, 2017
5 Jun 1, 2017 Aug 28, 2017
6 Sep 1, 2017 Oct 28, 2017
7 Nov 1, 2017 Dec 29, 2017
8 Jan 1, 2018 Feb 25, 2018
9 Feb 28, 2018 Apr 28, 2018
10 May 1, 2018 July 1, 2018
11 Jul 2, 2018 Aug 28, 2018
12 Aug 31, 2018 Oct 28, 2018
13 Nov 1, 2018 Dec 31, 2018
14 Dec 31, 2018

Related: Most played heroes in each season

From Season 13 to 14

Tom Powers (Overwatch community manager) shared the exact time when season 13 will end, and alerted that season 14 will roll in just two hours later.

  • Season 13 will officially end on Monday, December 31 at 2:00 p.m. PST (Monday, December 31 at 22:00 UTC).

  • Season 14 is currently scheduled to launch two hours later on Monday, December 31 at 4:00 p.m. PST (Tuesday, January 1 at 00:00 UTC).

The purpose of this page: I got annoyed of skimming articles burying the end date in a long text to keep us longer on the website, so I decided to create a countdown myself. I will update it at the start of each new season. You are welcome :).

More: Check out the current rank distribution to find out the percentage of players at each rank.

Header image: Blizzard

Vincenzo is an esports writer with five years of experience. Former head editor for Natus Vincere, he has produced content for DreamHack, FACEIT, DOTAFire, 2P, and more. Follow him on Twitter and Facebook.