CyberPowerPC Fall invitational announced

CyberPowerPC Fall invitational announced

CyberPowerPC released details on their next tournament in collaboration with CEVO: CyberPowerPC Fall Invitational, featuring a $15k prize pool.

Eight teams received an invitation for the online event taking place from September 30th to October 1st. They will battle in a best-of-three single elimination bracket.

Teams Invited

  • Immortals
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Renegades
  • Counter Logic Gaming
  • Misfits
  • Luminosity Gaming
  • compLexity
  • Rise Nation

The matches will be broadcasted live on Twitch, and analyzed by the following talents:

  • Dust “dusT” Mouret
  • Conner “ScrawnyGG” Girvan
  • Keith "SeasideCS" Lafortune
  • Alex "Vansilli" Nyugen
  • Charles "ChazGG" St Clair (observer)

This is the 4th #ExtremeSeries tournament of 2017 by CyberPowerPC, and to celebrate they organized a grand giveaway for their fans - join here.

Schedule

Saturday, September 30th

  • Round of 8 – Immortals vs. Rise Nation – 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
  • Round of 8 – OpTic Gaming vs. compLexity – 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT
  • Round of 8 – Renegades vs. Luminosity Gaming – 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
  • Round of 8 – Counter Logic Gaming vs. Misfits – 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT

Sunday, October 1st

  • Semi Final #1 – 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
  • Semi Final #2 – 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
  • Grand Finals – 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT

Prize Pool ($15,000.00 USD):

  • 1st Place – $9,000.00
  • 2nd Place – $4,000.00
  • 3rd/4th Place – $1,000.00

 

Header Image: Valve

Vincenzo is an esports writer with five years of experience. Former head editor for Natus Vincere, he has produced content for DreamHack, FACEIT, DOTAFire, 2P, and more. Follow him on @SkulzDota.