TheFatRat Dota 2 music pack - Warrior Songs

TheFatRat Dota 2 music pack - Warrior Songs

TheFatRat finally submitted his Dota 2 music pack to the Steam Workshop: "Warrior Songs". Check out the previews and his past performances at esports events.

Christian Büttner, aka TheFatRat, is a famous musician with over 2.5 million subscribers on YouTube. His stage name comes from his nickname in school, where he was called “The Rat”.

This isn’t his first composition for the esports community. Christian held a concert at DreamHack Summer 2017, and performed live at ESL One Hamburg 2017 during the grand final opening ceremony.


His song “Infinite Power” - with over 11 million views - was also used as a title song in Rocket League.


TheFatRat started working on the Dota 2 music pack a few months ago, and over time shared some previews on his socials channels.

If you love his songs, you can vote the music pack on the Steam Workshop.

The tracks are still not available on the Workshop, but he reassured the fans that everything will be uploaded also on YouTube, Spotify, and SoundCloud. We will update this article with the links as soon as they will be publicly released.

Update: TheFatRat shared the entire music pack!


Track List

  • 00:00 - Warrior Song feat. Stasia Estep

  • 01:57 - Origin

  • 03:59 - Ascendancy

  • 04:48 - Nemesis

  • 06:11 - Origin Reprise

  • 07:54 - Elevate

  • 10:35 - Kingdom Come

  • 11:24 - Mad Moon Falling

  • 12:49 - Threnody

  • 14:34 - Envelope

  • 16:48 - Reminiscence

  • 19:10 - Afterlife

Warrior Songs is also available on iTunes and Spotify.


Header image: TheFatRat

Vincenzo is an esports writer with five years of experience. Former head editor for Natus Vincere, he has produced content for DreamHack, FACEIT, DOTAFire, 2P, and more. Follow him on Twitter and Facebook.